How Norton Antivirus Sucks?

I just got back from a trip, where I got hit with the Virtuemonde virus. Norton never even picked it up. When I contacted Norton, they told me that they would escalate the problem, which I learnt meant paying Norton $99 to fix it.

Fortunately, Malwarebytes, along with Spybot, fixed it. I wonder what Norton actually does except slow down my computer.

1 comment so far

  1. Joe on

    Yup I have uninstalled Norton on three of my friends computers in the last two weeks It really sucks the life out of a computer and comes up with all kinds of popups and error messages almost stopped once computer from workng at all
    Avast or AVF is free and works great
    Boycot Norton it is the worst out there/.


Leave a Reply

