freak, freakonomics

Here is the URL for a delightful slam at Levitt’s book.  By way of a disclaimer, I did not make it all the way through the book.  The review might explain why.

http://arielrubinstein.tau.ac.il/papers/freak.pdf

1 comment so far

  1. tom s. on

    Absolutely agree – it’s a literate, slightly acidic, and very sharp poke. I particularly liked the bit about Levitt’s take on experts.

    I found enough that was novel (to me at least) in Freakonomics to keep me going to the end and I enjoyed it despite its smugness. But Rubinstein pins down precisely what was just a vague feeling of disquiet for me.


Leave a Reply

